× Close

Our Team


Artemio Cardenas

Research Associate

Johnna Clark

Research Associate

Louisa Hunkerstorm

Senior Associate

Sarah Pingel

Vice President

Brian Prescott


Sarah Torres Lugo

Research Associate

Jacquelyn Villa

Project and Communications Manager

Stacey Zis

Director of Operations and Board Relations

Presidents Emeriti

Sally Johnstone

President Emerita

Dennis Jones

President Emeritus

Board of Directors

Sandy Baum

Nonresident Senior Fellow, Center on Education Data and Policy, Urban Institute

Michael L. Collins

Vice President, JFF

Mildred García

Chancellor, California State University System

Harrison Keller

Commissioner, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board

Jason Lane, NCHEMS Board Chair

President, NASH | Special Advisor, University of Illinois System President

David Longanecker

Former President, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE)

Valerie Lundy-Wagner

Vice Chancellor, Digital Innovation and Infrastructure, California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office

Charles Welch

President, American Association of State Colleges and Universities

Consultants & Fellows

Barbara Brittingham

Senior Consultant

Peter Ewell

Senior Consultant


Gina Johnson

Senior Consultant


Blake Naughton

Senior Fellow